Archive | February 7, 2012

Weekly Menu 2/6/12-2/12/12

I worked yesterday, so wasn’t able to post this till today. Hate working 12 hours, but it’s worth it for the extra days off! Although I’m having a bit of a slow start today. Had such a hard time making myself get up this morning. Even though I went to bed at a pretty decent time. I think between running at work all day yesterday (for 12 hours) and this cold I just needed some extra rest. I’m feeling better today than I have in over a week so hopefully it’s finally starting to subside. I’m already starting to see a difference in our busy lives thanks to menu planning and I’m enjoying the Menu Plan Mondays at Organizing Junkie. Anyway, got lots to do today so I’ll post my menu and be off and running. I’m hoping to finally actually start on the laundry room organizing today!

Menu 2/6-2/12

Monday 2/6 – Leftovers (they were as good the second time as the first!)

Tuesday 2/7 – Just me and the little Nat tonight so will probably just do sandwiches or something simple

Wednesday 2/8 – Ground Turkey Pie

Thursday 2/9 – Easy Enchiladas (my son’s favorite!)

Friday 2/10 – Macaroni and cheese (again it’s just Nat and I)

Saturday 2/11 – Take out (I work so will probably just pick something up on my way home)

Sunday 2/12 – Spaghetti (I work again so I picked something that my husband can cook and that we already had on hand)

Kind of a simple menu I guess, but it works for us. Next weekend we feed our local sister Missionaries so I’ve been trying to decide for sure what to make for them, will probably go with crock pot lasagna, and hope none of it burns like it did last time I tried it.