Hello world!

So, I’ve been thinking about trying to do some writing now that I only work part time and have more free time. Hoping to come up with some ideas soon. I feel one starting to form, I keep thinking about it at night while laying in bed. Then this morning on the way to work it started to progress a bit more. Problem is it’s basically an idea of a character and his motivation. Need to really flesh out the plot idea more. Hoping to try some mind mapping soon. I’m actually starting to get a little excited about it. Even if no one ever reads it, would feel good to do something I enjoy that’s for me and not something I do for my family. I suppose that’s being selfish, but sometimes I feel like I need to do something for me. I think too often we get so caught up in everything that needs to be done  that we forget about doing things for ourselves that renews us and actually makes us better moms/wives/workers/etc. So that’s what this place is for me, a place to express myself without fear of offending others or portraying a part of me that I don’t let many people in on. I haven’t had a blog to really write on in a long time. Love facebook, but it’s not really a place to write long posts. So hello world, it’s me, Kelly.

Leave a Reply

